Participate to a campaign

The Society

Created in 1907 and officially recognized as an "utilité publique" in 1913, la Société des Amis de Versailles aims to restore and enhance the palace, its surrounding park, and its collections with the utmost enthusiasm and sensitivity. It is based out of  the Northern “aile des ministres” wing of the palace, designed by Le Vau and Mansart.
The Société includes four levels of membesrship with according benefits: Adhérents, Sociétaires, Bienfaiteurs, and  the new Jeunes Amis (young friends) category for those from age 0-25.

Every current member is invited to participate in the annual General Assembly in order to approve the annual report of activities and finances and to elect the members of the Board to a 6-year term renewable (with elections of half the council every 3 years).

As of May 27,2020, The Board is composed of 23 members (see below). The council elects the President and Bureau members among its members, to a 3-year term. The Bureau guarantees the management of the association in accordance with the Board's directives.

The president, the officers, and the members of the board are all volunteers.

You can download the By-Laws of the Société here (in French) 

The Board (23 members as of 2023/04/13)

The Bureau

President : Mr Jérôme Plouseau, Chief Financial Officer

Vice-presidents :
Mrs Véronique Bujon de l'Estang, Former Ambassador, Member of the Scientific Committee Versalia
Mr Grégoire Sentilhes, President of NextStage AM

General Secretary : Mr Jean Repiquet, Lawyer

Deputy General Secretary : Mrs Sabine de la ROCHEFOUCAULD, Musée du louvre

Treasurer : Mr Daniel de Beaurepaire, Certified Public Accountant

Deputy Treasurer : Mrs Laurence Dupin de Lacoste, DDL Médias Society

Other Board members

  • Mrs Bénédicte ANGLES, Board advisor
  • Mrs Chantal BLONDET - Human resources Manager - retired
  • Princesse Béatrice de BOURBON des DEUX SICILES - Professional Tourism and Press Relations 
  • Mrs Brigitte BRISSET - Ophtalmologist at the Hôtel-Dieu - retired
  • Mrs Catherine CHADELAT - Former State Councillor
  • Mrs Franck FERRAND - Anchorman of history programs 
  • Mrs Michèle FIESCHI-FOUAN - Board member of the American Friends of Versailles
  • Mr Pierre GATTAZ - Board advisor
  • Mrs Catharine HAMILTON - Chairman of The American Friends of Versailles, Patron of the Château de Versailles
  • Mr Jean-Loup KUHN-DELFORGE - Former ambassador
  • Mr Jean-Marc LE ROUX - Associate, Bain & Company
  • Mr Boris MUGNERET - Notary in Dijon
  • Mr Camille PASCAL - State Councillor
  • Mr Jean-Christian PETITFILS - Writer, Historian
  • Jean-Michel RAINGEARD - Honorary President of the Fédération Française des Amis de Musées
  • Mr Stephen SOBEY - Board advisor

The Team

Bénédicte Wiart


Development, Communication

Gisèle Mauffait et Dilara Bozok

Administrative management, Membership and Renewal

Katelÿn Morgenstern-Marme 

Cultural Activities, Private tours and Partnerships

Aline Constant

Fundraising, corporate patronage, individual sponsorhip and bequests

For all inquiries :

Tel : + 33 [0] 1 30 83 75 48


A dedicated group of volunteers actively participates in the daily operation and in the activities of la Société des Amis de Versailles. They are crucial to the success of the Society's missions and to its vibant community.